NammaTrichy - Online News Portal about Trichy Tamilnadu

TDP Ministers Out of Modi’s Cabinet

சந்தா 1

Protesting against the BJP government for not granting special category state status for Andhra Pradesh, the Telugu Desam Party President Chandrababu Naidu decided to pull out its two ministers in the union cabinet. Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Y S Chowdray met the Prime Minister and handed over their resignation letter, which was forwarded to the President. The President of India Ramnath Govind had accepted their resignations with recommendation from the PM. Raju was heading the Ministry of Civil Aviation and  Chowdary was Minister of State for Science and Technology and Earth Sciences.  Andhra Pradesh, the state’s ruling TDP pulled out of the Modi government yesterday, but kept a window open for rapprochement by deciding to remain part of the NDA.

சந்தா 2
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.