NammaTrichy - Online News Portal about Trichy Tamilnadu

special trains from Yeswantpur to Tiruchi for two days

சந்தா 1

The trains will run on December 29 and January 13

The railway administration’s decision to operate a special train to and fro between Yeswantpur and Tiruchi for two days — on December 29 and January 13 — has gladdened the hearts of the travelling public.

However, they want the authorities to make it a daily service given the huge movement of passengers to the garden city from here.

Heeding to public demand, the railway administration on Monday announced operation of the specials, with a train departing Yeswantpur at 5 a.m. and reaching Tiruchi at 1.30 p.m. with stoppages at Krishnarajapuram, Whitefield, Bangarapet, Kuppam, Jolarpettai, Salem, Rasipuram, Namakkal and Karur.

In the return direction, the train will leave Tiruchi at 3 p.m. and reach Yeswantpur at 10.45 p.m. the same day.

சந்தா 2

The timings of the special trains in the upward and downward directions on December 29 and January 13 will remain the same except that the train will be run with LHB coaches on January 13.

The decision to operate a new service to Yeswantpur near Bengaluru comes at a time of sustained demand from the travelling public in Tiruchi, and in the Central region, for an additional train to the garden city.

At present, there is only a night train, the Mayiladuthurai-Mysuru-Mayiladuthurai Express, which touches Bengaluru and runs to packed capacity all through the year.

“There is growing demand for trains between Tiruchi and Bengaluru owing to rise in population, expansion of IT sector and pilgrim visit to Navagraha temples and Velankanni,” DMK Rajya Sabha MP Tiruchi Siva said in a letter addressed to Railway Minister Piyush Goyal on Sunday.

At present, around 120 buses are being operated daily between Tiruchi and Bengaluru. Hence, introduction of a train will bring in surplus in revenue and provide substantial profit margin for the railways since no investment is required, it pointed out.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.