NammaTrichy - Online News Portal about Trichy Tamilnadu

AIADMK, DMK candidates file nominations for Thanjavur by-election

சந்தா 1

While the AIADMK nominee, R. Gandhi accompanied by the Rajya Sabha MP, R.Vaithilingam, filed his papers with the Revenue Divisional Officer and Returning Officer for the Assembly segment, C.Suresh. The DMK nominee, T. K. G. Neelamegam, was accompanied by the former Union Minister and DMK candidate for the Thanjavur Lok Sabha Constituency, S. S. Palanimanickam, while filing his papers to the Returning officer.

In his affidavit, Mr. Gandhi has declared movable assets worth ₹1.93 crore in his name and ₹32.17 lakhs in his wife’s name. He has ₹3.70 lakh worth of immovable properties in his name and his wife had properties worth ₹73.55 lakh.

Mr. Neelamegam has declared that he did not own any movable properties in his name but his wife has ₹90.20 lakh worth of movable properties in her name. He had ₹3.61 lakh worth of immovable properties in his name and his wife had ₹53.10 lakh worth of properties.

The AIADMK candidate for Chidambaram (Reserved) Lok Sabha constituency, P. Chandrasekar, filed his nomination with the District Election Officer and Collector, Ariyalur, M. Vijayalakshmi. He has declared movable assets worth ₹23.93 lakh on his name and ₹36.38 lakh on his spouse name. His immovable properties were worth ₹1.55 crore and those of his spouse ₹56 lakh. Mr.Chandrasekar had liabilities to the tune of ₹47.30 lakh in the form of loans from bank, financial institutions and others while his wife had similar liabilities to the extent of ₹11.42 lakh. Mr.Chandrasekar has affirmed he has no pending criminal case against him.

Apart from him, M. Sivajothi of Naam Tamizhar Katchi, S. Parvathi of Desiya Makkal Katchi and M. Jagadeesan, Independent, also filed their nominations for the constituency.

சந்தா 2

Two candidates filed their nominations for Thanjavur Lok Sabha constituency on Friday.

Krishnakumar of Naam Tamizhar Katchi and D.Sasikumar of Thanjavur, representing Samajwadi Forward Bloc filed his papers for the Thanjavur Parliamentary Constituency.

Samithurai of Keezhaiyur submitted his nomination papers as an Independent candidate for Mayiladuthurai Parliamentary Constituency on Friday.


In Tiruchi, two persons filed their nominations for the Tiruchi Lok Sabha constituency. V. Vinoth of the Naam Tamzihar Katchi and P. Asaithambi of Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation), filed their nomination papers. With this, five persons, including three Independents, have filed their nominations.

Shanthi of Naam Tamizhar Katchi filed her papers for the Perambalur constituency. The party candidate for the Karur Lok Sabha constituency, R. Karupaiya, also filed his papers on Friday. P. Subramanian of the Agila India Makkal Kazhagam also filed his nomination for the constituency during the day.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.