NammaTrichy - Online News Portal about Trichy Tamilnadu

The AIADMK is yet to announce its candidates for the byelections

சந்தா 1

Trichy: The AIADMK is yet to announce its candidates for the byelections to four assembly segments, but DMK’s Karur district unit in-charge, Senthil Balaji, has started his campaign for the Aravakurichi byelection. Having been declared the DMK candidate for the byelection by party president M K Stalin a few weeks ago, he started his campaign on Friday accompanied by party members and INC candidate for Karur parliamentary constituency, S Jothimani.

சந்தா 2

AIADMK has invited applications from interested party workers who are willing to contest the bypolls from four assembly constituencies including Aravakurichi, Ottapidaram, Sulur and Thiruparankundram. Starting his campaign from Senthamangalam, Balaji promised voters that he will meet their drinking water needs as soon as he is voted to the assembly. He accused the AIADMK of not doing enough for the constituency. He said that he was removed eight months after being elected as the MLA from Aravakurichi.

The Edappadi K Palaniswami-led government had put the Cauvery combined drinking water scheme in the backburner, which he had initiated to ensure water to his constituency. “After the results are announced on May 23, it is certain that DMK leader M K Stalin will lead the state as chief minister,” he told voters in Venkatapuram. Filing of nominations for Aravakurichi will start on April 22 and go on till April 29. Polling in all the four assembly segments is on May 18. Balaji is contesting from Aravakurichi for the second time. Elections were deferred in this assembly segment along with Thanjavur during the 2016 assembly elections following circulation of cash for votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.