Namma Trichy
Take a fresh look at our Trichy.


0 10

For the first time in the Electronics and Communication Engineering Department, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli in 60 years, an INTERNATIONAL IEEE conference SPONSORED BY TEQIP  is going to be held from May 22 to 24. Stalwarts in Antennas, Wireless, Microwave Engineering and Photonics across the world are going to participate actively. More than 300    papers have been submitted by the research scholars and scientists from all over the world including U.S.A. FRANCE, Singapore, UK and Bangladesh have been submitted through the international platform EDAS. The acceptance rate was around 65 percent through peer review and around 190 papers have been selected. The selected papers will be uploaded to the prestigious IEEExplore. Dr Mini ShajiThomas, the Director is the Chief Patron, Dr.S Raghavan, Professor is the Patron and the organizing chair is Dr Lakshmi Narayanan, the Head of the department. Indian Institute of Technology Professor Dr CHINMOY SAHA, the Madras IEEE Antennas and Propagation Chairman Dr SS Karthikeyan and , Dr.S.Pandeewari, the associate Professor are the the organizing Secretaries, The co-chairs are DR Mohammed Madihian from JAPAN(IEEE representative) and Dr Shiban Koul , Professor, IIT Delhi are the member co chairs of the Programming committee. Around two thousand delegates are expected in the conference coordinated by scholar Mr NrusinghaCharan Pradhan and there are pre conference workshops of practical research value. The workshops include, Fabrication Technology, Microwave Integrated Circuit Components Design  Essentials through Matlab, Frequency Selective Surfaces (FSS), Metamaterials etc. The workshop topics are of high interest to the scholars and will be of much use for the research activities. The workshop topics are being handled by the subject experts from research centres and national defence laboratories. The aspirants who would like to take the unique advantage of learning practically orients research topics are requested to contact the organizers. The webite link is The conference is going to be inaufuratedbythe DRDO CHAIRMEN and DEFENCE Secretary  DrSatheesh Reddy. Invited talks are to be delivered by Dr Christopher, Ex DRDO chairman,Dr TAPAN KUMAR CIRCAR, Ex Chairman,IEEE Antenna Propagation Siciety, USA, Dr SS PATTNAIK, EX V C BPTECJ University and the Director of NITTTR , Chandigarh, Dr Surendra Paul Ex VC of DIAT  PUNE and ISRO Chair, Dr Dc PandeEmeritous Scientist LRDE Bangalore, Dr Alphonse Arokiasamy, Professorm NTU, Singapore, Dr SKKOUL, Professorm IIT Delhi, Dr KP Ray, Professor DIAT m DR Mohideen , Professor , Japan University, Dr Anther, Professor, France and many more professors of IITs and IISca.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!