NammaTrichy - Online News Portal about Trichy Tamilnadu

Navagraha temples in Tamil Nadu

சந்தா 1

Indian astrology believes that the planetary positions of the nine planets in a geocentric orbit determine the way a person will live, progress and exemplify one’s life to others before death.

Nava means nine and graha means planet. There are nine temples located in Tamil Nadu representing each planet in the Navagraha.

All nine of them are located within a sixty-kilometre radius around Kumbakonam in Thanjavur district.

Planet Temple :-

Surya (Sun) – Suryanar Koil

Chandra (Moon) – Tingaloor Koil

சந்தா 2

Chevaai (Mars) – Vaitheswaran Koil

Budhan (Mercury) – Tiruvenkadu

Guru (Jupiter) –  Alangudi

Shukran (Venus) – Kanchanoor

Shani (Saturn) – Tirunallar

Rahu – Tirunageswharan

Ketu – Keezhperumpallam

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.